How to Pray? How to Serve.

I am reblogging from A Year of Being Kind to matterofprayer. I think this particular post works well for both blogs. Recently, I’ve been struck by how I am led to prayer. Or, asked to pray. Or, offer to pray. God willing, what I write will be helpful to you.

A Year of Being Kind

A Year of Being Kind blog – Wednesday, November 5, 2014

pink roses, again

How to Pray? How to Serve.

Today, this was my week to pray. I mean, for an intercessory prayer group I am part of. Each Wednesday, in round robin fashion, a member of the group offers prayers for the rest. By email. I know that there are more than fifteen members. I know that I have only met two others (and one is the administrator for the prayer group). But there is a cohesiveness in prayer. A fellowship and kinship that comes from gathering in prayer together.

Today, I had the opportunity to gather prayer requests (and praises!) from a friendly group that meets together each Wednesday morning. I had the privilege to pray for those who were at the group meeting, and those others we were missing. God, this is awesome. And, a privilege. And, exciting to be…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

